Library Hours


The Oak Lawn Public Library is open 70 hours each week:

Monday-Thursday: 9am-9pm
Friday: 9am-6pm
Saturday: 9am-5pm
Sunday: 12-5pm

New Library Hours on Fridays & Sundays:

You now have more time to pick up your favorite books, movies and music! Two additional hours have been added to the weekly schedule: one more hour on Fridays, closing at 6pm, and one more hour on Sundays, opening at Noon.

2018 Library Closings:

New Year's Day - Monday, Jan. 1
Easter - Sunday, April 1
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
Independence Day - Wednesday , July 4
Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 3
In-Service Training & Special Projects - Friday, Sept. 7; Saturday, Sept. 8; & Sunday, Sept. 9
Thanksgiving - Thursday, Nov. 22 & Friday, Nov. 23
Christmas Eve & Day - Monday , Dec. 24 & Tuesday, Dec. 25
New Year's Eve - Sunday, Dec. 31



Created by Erin Foley on May 15th, 2017 @ 2:57 PM.
Updated on Feb 2nd, 2018 @ 1:14 PM.