20|30ish BOOK CLUB

Claire DeWitt and the City of the Dead by Sara Gran

Why I chose this book:

Mysteries and October go hand in hand like millennials and avocado toast. The next genre exploration for the 20|30ish book club is a book described as being perfect for fans of David Lynch; and, with a new season of Twin Peaks, I just couldn’t resist it! Plus, New Orleans is a fitting backdrop for an eclectic, mystical, and slightly strange detective story.

Pick up a copy at the Adult Services desk and join us for a lively discussion at the Homestead Barr, 9306 S. Central, at 7:30 p.m.  We welcome all!

Created by Anne Curran on Sep 19th, 2017 @ 11:54 AM.
Updated on Oct 9th, 2017 @ 1:13 PM.